Author Bryan M. Powell

G Rated Novels #1 Whenever people ask about my books I tell them they are “‘G-Rated’ adult mystery and action novels.” The response is almost universal. I get a wry smile when I say, “and the G stands for my grandchildren, ages 17 to 6. They have read all my novels.They are my gatekeepers. Whatever I say in my books, if I can’t say it to my grandchildren, I don’t put it .” That philosophy has been working well for the last four years … just ask the nearly  1000 readers who have bought my books. It takes more effort to show an emotional response, rather than fill in the blank with #@#*!. Using foul language is the easy way, describing anger, wrath, temper takes creativity. Even peppering a sentence with salty language to make the character more “realistic”, “authentic”, or “believable” takes more linguistic effort. Show us what your crusty character looks like rather…

View original post 155 more words

