God reaching out to man

Down through the ages, prophets and priests, shepherds and kings, scribes and fisherman have recorded the most dramatic statements ever uttered.

From God’s opening command; “Let there be light,” to Satan’s whispered insurrection, “Hath God said?” … God knows drama.

From Cain’s rebellious question, “Am I my brother’s keeper?” to Joseph’s heart-rending plea, “I am Joseph, does my father yet live?” … God showed us, He knows drama. 

From Moses’ command to Pharaoh, “Let my people go,” to Samuel’s revealing question, “Does God delight in sacrifice more than obedience?”

From Nathan’s pointed finger, “Thou art the man!” to King David’s broken-hearted cry, “Absalom, Absalom, my son Absalom,” … God demonstrated, He knows drama.

From amidst his suffering Job declared, “Though He slay me, yet will I serve Him,”

And above the battle din, young David’s challenging question, “Is there not a cause?”

To the Daniel’s echoed morning greeting, “Oh, king, live forever” … God illustrated, He knows drama.

From the lips of the Hebrew children who refused to bend or bow, to Nebuchadnezzar’s great confession, “I see four men walking in the fire, and the fourth is like Son of God!” God revealed for all to see, He knows drama.

From the Angelic cry, “Glory to God in the highest, and on earth peace, good will toward men,” to John the Baptist’s glorious announcement, “Behold the lamb of God who takes away the sin of the world,” … God proved, He knows drama.

From the Peter’s confession, “Thou art the Christ, the Son of the living God,” to Judas’ kiss of betrayal, to the people’s final oath, “We have no king, but Caesar,” … God showed us real drama.

But on a lonely hill just outside Jerusalem, after being beaten, rejected, and nailed to a Roman cross, Jesus spoke the words that conquered death, hell and sin when he declared; “It is finished,” … He demonstrated once and for all … God knows drama.

For more drama, go to my side bar pages and read first chapters. Better yet, buy my books.

Thanks, your comments, forwards, likes, and links are always welcome.

