Aa raised hand

Last Friday, I had the joy and privilege of being the guest author at First Presbyterian Christian Academy in Hinesville, GA. Aa pic of First Presb.What a delight it was to teach such eager and respectful young people. I was invited to speak to the 6th, 7th and 8th grade classes in their state of the art media center. Throughout the day, each class came into the Library and quietly took their seat s around the tables. After a few introductions and instructions, I began my sessions with a power point presentation teaching the Five Elements to a Short Story using the Fairy Tale Cinderella as an example. Then Patty would read one of my stories and see how well the students listened. AA ClassroomFollowing that, I gave them 15 random words and asked them to write a story. The result was hilarious. One student in particular brought the house down with his dramatic reading. We are all blown away with the student’s creativity. The highlight of my day was the Q & A. I was amazed at their provocative questions. I give high grades to Librarian, Sarah Williams and her assistant Elizabeth Ling and her entire staff. After it was all over, we enjoyed some sweet Christian fellowship with Terry, Sarah, and their boys Cooper and Reese. It was a great start to a very good weekend. I’ll tell you about Saturday in tomorrow’s blog.

If you are looking for a guest speaker, please contact me. I can bring a presentation to your group or class on a wide range of topics.

