Author Bryan M. Powell

Luke 13:33-35  “Jerusalem, Jerusalem, you who kill the prophets and stone those sent to you, how often I have longed to gather your children together, as a hen gathers her chicks under her wings, and you were not willing. (NIV) The light wind which swept across the praire was usually a welcomed relief from the hot summer sun, but not today. A lightning strike earlier in the morning sparked a small flame which, when fanned by the breeze grew to a raging inferno that consumed everything in its path. After the fire had passed, I went out to survey the damage…it was extensive. As I turned to retrace my steps, I stumbled over a clump. To me, it seemed little more than a ball of scorched leaves. But upon closer inspection, I found it to be a chicken. Its feathers and flesh burnt beyond recognition, yet when I lifted its…

View original post 127 more words

