Today, I’m adding a new feature, I call it, Bookstore Reviews. As many of you know, I go to a lot of bookstores and interact with tons of managers, employees and customers. I believe I’ve got a pretty good feel for what’s going on out there in the retail market. So here goes…

Hiram Books

You can go to my Bookstore Page and click the link to get to their Facebook page or website, but for now, let me introduce you to the owners Jerry and Trayce Finney. Jerry has a unique marketing approach. Having studied location sites, traffic flow, foot traffic, produce content, blogging and Facebook publicity, he brings with him a wealth of managerial knowledge that will help them navigate the tremendous waters of starting a new business. Hiram Books opened their doors in late July, 2013 and have been going gang-busters ever since.  Located two doors down from Cheeseburger Bobby’s, Hiram Books provides a comfortable setting for browsing and makes book exchanging easy and fun. Whether you are looking for Homeschool material or one of the many general fiction, non-fiction, history, biographies, romance, sci-fi,  or mystery, Hiram Books is your place to shop. They also are very local author friendly, hosting some of North Georgia’s shining lights on the literary scene. Check out their Facebook by clicking on Hiram Books

If you live anywhere near Hiram, GA, please go by Hiram Books and say “hi” to my friends Jerry and Trayce

